Exciting News! CEAP partners with HCMC to create access for health resources  and education for our neighbors!

CEAP will be hosting registered nurses from Hennepin County Medical Center to provide health screenings and follow-up for our neighbors in the community. Starting this winter, 2 times a month, Hennepin County Medical Center nurses will be available at CEAP to connect with our community members on their health status. This is an incredible partnership that allows for better education, earlier detection and greater communication on health issues for our neighbors.

HCMC nurses will be helping to assess cholesterol, glucose, blood pressure levels in our community members. These are the hallmark tests that allow earlier detection on diseases and disorders. With earlier detection, creates a brighter prognosis and a greater possibility for a healthier life. 

CEAP is more than your neighborhood food shelf, we are a place of health and wellness for you and your family! We are bringing in partners and community organizations that can help us build a stronger, healthier community.

Have questions about your health or diet? Want more information on managing your chronic illness? Need support to get your health back on track? Come to CEAP and chat with a registered nurse!

Check out the times and dates below: 

  • Tuesday May 22 from 9am- 1pm
  • Wednesday May 23 from 1-4pm
  • Tuesday June 5 from 9am-1pm
  • Wednesday June 6 from 1-4pm
  • Tuesday June 19 from 9am-1pm
  • Wednesday June 20 from 1-4pm
  • Tuesday July 20 from 9am-1pm
  • Wednesday July 11 from 1-4pm
  • Tuesday July 24 from 9am-1pm
  • Wednesday July 25 from 1-4pm
 
 
Sign up for an appointment today! Call us at 763-450-3680

May 10th, 2018
Category: Uncategorized